Rugby Tours To Australia

Rugby Tours to Australia, is a country in the Southern Hemisphere.

Australia is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania and numerous smaller islands.  It is the largest country in Oceania and the world’s sixth-largest country by total area.

The population of 26 million is highly urbanised and heavily concentrated on the eastern seaboard.

Australia’s capital is Canberra, its largest city is Sydney, other major metropolitan areas are Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide.

Indigenous Australians inhabited the continent for about 65,000 years prior to the first arrival of Dutch explorers in the early 17th century, who named it New Holland.

In 1770, Australia’s eastern half was claimed by Great Britain and initially settled through penal transportation to the colony of New South Wales from 26 January 1788.

Its population grew steadily in subsequent decades, by the time of an 1850s gold rush, most of the continent had been explored by European settlers and an additional five self-governing crown colonies established.

On 1 January 1901, the six colonies federated, forming the Commonwealth of Australia.


Irish Rugby Tours Testimonials